Village News & Facebook Updates

[custom-facebook-feed]

 

PSE&G Overhead Transmission Project

 

Public Comments on the 2018 Draft Stormwater Management Program Annual Report are invited and can be made at Village Hall, by calling (516) 627-3701, or by e-mail plandomemanor@optonline.net

Click Here to read the Annual Report

 

 


Public Access Television:  http://www.patv.org

2017 ELECTION RESULTS

Trustees
Patricia O’Neill – 12 votes (*winner)
Antonio DeSousa – 12 votes (*winner)

 

Commercial Work Hours:

Landscaping:
Any type of landscaping between 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. weekdays and 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. on Saturdays is permitted.  Any type of landscaping is prohibited on Sundays and federal holidays.

Construction:
Any type of construction, excavation, demolition, alteration or repair is permitted between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on weekdays, 8:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. on Saturdays; and until 2:00 p.m. on Saturdays for alterations and repairs being done entirely INDOORS of a building when the noise resulting from such action is not audible outside the building in which such work is being performed; and except in cases of urgent necessity in the interest of public safety.  Any type of construction is prohibited on Sundays and federal holidays.

There is no commercial construction or landscaping permitted on the following days:

Date Holiday
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 19 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day


 

The Verizon franchise agreement has been approved by the Public Service Commission.
Verizon may now begin offering services in Plandome Manor.

The Village Of Plandome Manor
plandomemanor@optonline.net